White Lodge review - Rating 4/5

We had a very relaxing stay.After a long journey it was wonderful to unpack have a cup of tea, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was freshly made. In all a clean and homely place to stay just off the M5.Thank you.

Reviewer:lucy zawadzki | Mon 18th Dec 2017

A Very Pleasant Stay..- Rating 5/5

The White Lodge is a lovely period house, it is very quaint and unusual. It had a lovely breakfast and Pam was very welcoming.. I had a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate to book again the next time I\'m in Cheltenham..

Reviewer:Keith Everett | Wed 13th Dec 2017

Excellent breakfast! - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night in the White Lodge but will return as it was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Ian Kerr | Fri 8th Dec 2017

Perfect - Rating 5/5

Really good room, breakfast perfect will certainly stay again when in the area.

Reviewer:john Stevenson | Fri 17th Nov 2017

Does what it says on the tin. - Rating 4/5

If you need a quick stopover, as we did, then this place is fine. Decent breakfast. Clean. Comfy beds.


Thank you

Reviewer:Julie Wright | Mon 21st Aug 2017

Absoulty a great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I was greeted very well and shoen to my room. The bedroom was of a very, very high standard. Better than some of the hotels. A really true English Decor and well layedout. The colour scheme is truely great. The Breafast is of high standards. So I am staying another two nights. But all I can say is cine and check it out. You will nit have any regrets what so ever.


Thank you very much

Reviewer:Phillip Hodges | Tue 8th Aug 2017

White Lodge, Cheltenham - Rating 5/5

White Lodge was perfect for what we needed. We were going to an afternoon wedding so the owner allowed us to check in early, then gave us a key to return late. She went out of her way to help us and it was very much appreciated. Room was very comfy with tea-making facilities too. Easy access from A40 so would definitely recommend to anyone who needs to stay in that area. Free WiFi and excellent prices too.


Many thanks

Reviewer:Janice Tibble | Sun 16th Jul 2017

White Lodge - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable.A little subject to heavy traffic noise from about 6 am to 10 pm.Extremely friendly hosts.


Thank you for your response, although I am sure you did not stay in your room all day, and yes we are on a busy road

Reviewer:J C Bennett | Sun 9th Jul 2017

Charming character house- Rating 4/5

Lovely place for a stop over convenient for the races and shops and sightseeing . The bonus for us it had a very large back garden for the dogs to run around. Safely. We had the red bedroom No 3 over looking back garden, full of character. Well stocked with shampoo, soap tissues, tea, coffee, chocolate, biscuits, toothbrush and yourown fridge. Mattress was too soft for us but the room was lovely and clean .


Thank you

Reviewer:LYNNETTE BARKER | Thu 29th Jun 2017

Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

A lovely B&B. We stayed in the room which had a shared bathroom which was spotless. The breakfast was lovely too. The new only gripe was a bit of traffic noise but if I was in the area again I would stay here.


Many thanks

Reviewer:Kingsley Higgins | Mon 12th Jun 2017

convenient, clean. - Rating 5/5

one night stop-over, great breakfast, tidy room. good wifi. tv. would stay again.

Reviewer:Christopher Saul | Thu 8th Jun 2017

Ideal location- Rating 3/5

Great location, room ideal, not so great having to walk down a flight of stairs to use the toilet but otherwise great.


We do state on the website that the bathroom is on the first floor and the bedrooms are on the second. But thank you

Reviewer:Carl Ashford | Wed 7th Jun 2017

Very comfortable but ... - Rating 3/5

Proprietors very welcoming, breakfast good, room clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the use of a plug in room freshener resulted in an overpowering scent that was so strong it made your eyes smart and triggered off asthma in my wife. More open windows and fresh air would have achieved what was being desired.


I was sorry to hear about the room freshener, although it was not plugged in just sitting in the wardrobe. Believe me when some guests vacate the room, open windows and fresh air does not go very far and the plug in is necessary. Other than that I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Robert Menary | Sat 13th May 2017

Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortanble two nights spent in a beautifully maintained property, with delicious breakfast, looking at a lovely garden. Once inside, no idea you were beside a busy roundabout so comfort in a very accessible location. If using the postcode and a sat nav to find it, bit tricky - we ended up in a dead end road, from which we could see the property and then had to work out how to access it, as it can only be approached one way.Easy when you know!


Thank you for your response. Just to let other people know the property can be accessed both ways.

Reviewer:Karen Knight | Mon 1st May 2017

Lovely B+B, charmingly prepared. - Rating 4/5

A most charmingly furnished and warmly welcoming B+B just beside the Highway.


Thank you

Reviewer:Hinrich Horstkotte | Sat 22nd Apr 2017

Perfect stay - Rating 4/5

We were very pleased with our room, spotlessly clean,beautifully decorated. The breakfast was perfect, kept us going most of the day. If we were to return to Cheltenham, we would try to book in with White Lodge.Many thanks to our friendly hosts.


Your more than welcome, thank you.

Reviewer:Kathy Mayne | Thu 13th Apr 2017

Perfect stay - Rating 4/5

We were very pleased with our room, spotlessly clean,beautifully decorated. The breakfast was perfect, kept us going most of the day. If we were to return to Cheltenham, we would try to book in with White Lodge.Many thanks to our friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Kathy Mayne | Mon 10th Apr 2017

Like a home away from home- Rating 3/5

Lovely room with warm and genuine hospitality.


Thank you.

Reviewer:Theresa Borg | Fri 24th Mar 2017

Good value - Rating 4/5

Good value for money. Clean, friendlyand an excellant breakfast


Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Den Garvey | Thu 23rd Mar 2017

Comfortable Bed & Breakfast - Rating 4/5

The room was very comfortable and warm.Bed was excellent.


Thank you.

Reviewer:Judi McSweeney | Mon 13th Mar 2017

Very Nice - Rating 5/5

I found the room and everything at the White Lodge very nice and had no issues during my short stay.

Reviewer:COLIN TAYLOR | Fri 20th Jan 2017

Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, well-presented and very convenient location. Nice service without being intrusive. Recommended.

Reviewer:James Marklove | Fri 6th Jan 2017

Comfortable and convenient - Rating 5/5

We were in Cheltenham to visit family and White Lodge was convenient and sensibly priced. The hosts took care to supply Gluten Free food for my wife\'s breakfast and our room was very comfortable both for sleeping and sitting to watch TV of an evening. We\'ll use them again!

Reviewer:Tim Coad | Thu 5th Jan 2017

Welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

We\'re actually a family with older children but that option wasn\'t available. We had a double and twin for 2 nights and the rooms were lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We also had our dog with us and we were all made to feel very welcome. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.


Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay.Pamela

Reviewer:Mrs. Isobel Gorton | Sat 31st Dec 2016

Amazing Stay - Rating 5/5

Clean charming country home feel. Breakfast was outstanding. Worth every oenny


Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline Fletcher | Sun 18th Dec 2016

White Lodge B&B - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the White Lodge.It had everything we needed and more, so cleanand comfortable. And the breakfast was lovely. A real hidden gem.


My daughter did well, so glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:James Peacock | Mon 12th Dec 2016

Not the friendliest welcome! - Rating 3/5

Hard to find, straight before a busy roundabout but well signposted parking bays. An unwelcoming greeting but the room was clean although far too full of furniture for the size of the room. The shower was consistently warm. We missed breakfast which finishes at 9 - even on a Sunday.


Sorry if you thought you had an unwelcome greeting. All furniture in the room is there for a purpose, if I took any out people would complain, no wardrobe or no chairs to sit on. As for breakfast I have to have a cut off time to give sufficient time afterwards for guests to leave and for me to service the rooms before 14.00, as some people arrive before 13.00. Sundays are no different to the rest of the week.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate Bedford | Mon 28th Nov 2016

Autumn Stay - Rating 5/5

A very relaxing two night break Everything you could need was in the en-suite room, including dinner plates, cutlery and salt/pepper for a takeaway (we didn\'t need them). Breakfast hearty with more tea offered. Garden was a hidden gem. You wouldn\'t think White Lodge was so near a busy roundabout.Pamela and Dick looked after us well in an unfussy manner. Only pity was that we didn\'t have enough time to view and chat about the many items and old photographs that were part of the history of this house.Would definitely return, and recommend it


Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph Cunningham | Mon 31st Oct 2016

Lovely little gem - Rating 5/5

Excellent room very clean comfortable and lovely decor. Breakfast was good. No faults lovely second stay.


Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine Potts | Mon 10th Oct 2016

Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was very comfortable, everything had been thought of.Breakfast was excellent, every taste catered for.


Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith Pugh | Mon 26th Sep 2016

White lodge is the \"right lodge\" - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous little secret! The sat nav couldn\'t find it but once we did we were amazed. The decor, service and breakfast were top class. Beds comfy, proper tea bags and fresh milk in the room. We were glad of the price but you\'d easily pay more anywhere else. And, what a lovely garden - felt like we were in the middle of the countryside. We highly recommend this little gem!

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Siddall | Mon 17th Aug 2015

quiet, pleasant and well equipped - Rating 5/5

Everything you would expect in a b and b run by very experienced owners.Very pet friendly- large enclosed garden. Parking just adequate.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Williams | Wed 12th Aug 2015

Well equipped room - Rating 4/5

A little hard to find and near a busy road. However the traffic was light by evening, was muted by the double glazing and did not disturb our sleep. Breakfast was very good and our room had nice touches like the small fridge with fresh milk for the tea and coffee tray. Run by a very pleasant couple.


Thank you for your comments. Pamela

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian Anson | Sun 9th Aug 2015

Lovely night in Cheltenham - Rating 5/5

Beautiful B&B and gardens. We had a good nights sleep in a lovely room. The breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty. To top it off our hosts were lovely too!!


Thank you. Pamela

Reviewer:Mr. Gareth Scott | Sat 20th Jun 2015

Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Were were very comfortable on this one-night stay.The room was decorated to a very high standard and had all the facilites you would expect.The full English breakfast was more than adequate.The house is very convenient for the motorway and within very easy walking distance of a Harvester restaurant.


Thank you. Pamela

Reviewer:Mr. Debbie Kerr | Sun 31st May 2015

Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We found The White Lodge to be very comfortable and clean.A really nice breakfast was provided to set us up for the day.We would certainly recommend the White Lodge.


Thank you for your response, Pamela

Reviewer:Mr. Donald Whalen | Fri 21st Nov 2014

Good value. - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay, room very clean, and lovely English breakfast.


Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Kelvin Reeves | Sun 5th Oct 2014

Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We were staying for two nights to go to a friend's wedding. The rooms were well decorated with lots of thoughtful amenities such as pocket tissues and a sewing kit that you don't usually get in family run B&Bs and there was a fridge with fresh milk for the tea and coffee facilities. Both Pam and Dick were really friendly and didn't mind us arriving at 10pm on a Friday night. The breakfast on both mornings was freshly cooked and tasted fab. We really couldn't complain about anything.


Thank you for your kind review. Pam

Reviewer:Miss. Grace Collins | Tue 12th Aug 2014

Comfortable - Rating 4/5

We liked the White Lodge. The welcome and breakfast were nice. Our only critisism would be that the room was over-furnished and felt rather cramped.


Thank you for your kind words. Unfortunately when we are graded Visit England require a certain number of items in the room and furnishings to achieve a 4 star status, the room sizes are dictated as well. They so far have not realized it does not always work.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Robson Robson | Mon 21st Apr 2014

really nice and homely, but there is a but!!- Rating 3/5

Clean, well furnished and the bed is really comfy!!! You get little extras which is nice - a fridge in your room, selection of hot drinks and loads of toiletries. Now comes the bad part - I couldn't get hot water out of the shower!! I had the water running for some time and it was freezing. Also there is only one power setting you can have the shower on as the other settings just release a slow trickle of water. If the shower worked I would have given 5/5


We did ask this guest if he wanted us to look at the shower, he declined. There are only two controls on this shower, a lever that turns from left to right for the water flow and a knob that turns left to right towards a red button for the temperature 1-8 and past the red button control for more heat. Unfortunately this guest had the temperature turned right down to the lowest setting of cold!!!

Reviewer:Mr. LeePurchase | Thu 10th Apr 2014

Would recommend - Rating 5/5

Very homely. Everything I wanted.


Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Edward Greening | Thu 27th Mar 2014

Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi